Wyoming? Why not?

Oh give me a home… I’m an East Coast person, but I live in “The West”. Listen up  transplants or people visiting Denver, whatever you do, don’t call Denver the Midwest. They get pissed.

If you know me, you know I’ve been all sad since I recently had a miscarriage and my amazing wonderful husband has been doing all he can to support me. So on Sunday morning he said, “Want to go to Wyoming?” One of the things I love doing is going somewhere I have never been. Traveling and living in other countries used to be my crack rock, now I’m all boring and live in a house, in my nation of origin, with only one lover. It’s kinda weird sometimes, but with everything going on, I gotta say; having a ride or die bitch by your side for life can feel pretty fucking awesome when you can barely get out of bed some days. Husband has not been pushing me to do anything, just letting me heal and grieve on my own clock and going to Wyoming sounded good to me, I was imagining buffalo roaming and cowboys whirling lassos and hot Native American dudes like Adam Beach in Smoke Signals

My Teenage Wet Dream

My Teenage Wet Dream

Man, I loved him. Only second to Keanu Reeves.  Adam’s still got it too, even with short hair. While looking for pictures of this hottie I found this ridiculous website but I likes the pictures and if you likes Adam Beach, you will too. You’re welcome.

Back to Wyoming- Husband, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and I hopped in the car for our big WESTERN adventure to Cheyenne, Wyoming!

Family Portrait(there were others but Buffy looks the best in this one)

Family Portrait(there were others but Buffy looks the best in this one)

 

 

When we arrived to Cheyenne(it’s about an 1 hour 45 minutes north of Denver, who knew? I kept accidentally calling it Wisconsin) I realized there had been a Zombie Apocalypse. It was the only explanation I could think of for a downtown street of a state capital that looked like this:

Bustling Downtown Cheyenne.

Bustling Downtown Cheyenne.

 

 

Pretty much everything cool* that we wanted to see was closed, like the Cowgirl Museum, so we just looked in the windows and vowed to return someday. Below are some AMAZING** pictures documenting our tour of the window of the Cowgirl Museum complete with highly descriptive captions.

20140811-114906-42546660.jpg

Buffy and Me in front of a museum THAT IS CLOSED ON SUNDAYS. When else do you go to museum’s but on weekends?

Whoah!

Whoah!

Notice the name of this fantastic filly rider. Tee hee.

Notice the name of this fantastic filly rider. Tee hee.

 

Annie Oakley: Not Hot but a Good Shot

Annie Oakley: Not Hot but a Good Shot

 

Bitches could ride.

Bitches could ride.

After our exhausting tour of the museum, I wanted to do some shopping. We saw a store with a closed sign but someone had come out of it so we looked in and I said,

“Oh hey are you closed?”

Strange Proprietor: Yes, but you can come in.

Me: Can we bring in our little dog?

Strange Proprietor: Sure.

Me: But if you’re closed what if we want to buy something?

Strange Proprietor: That’s fine.

So I bought this shirt:

5 bucks only! A steal!

5 bucks only! A steal!

From this dude:

Strange Proprietor (as you can see I am NOT being mean with my descriptor dude is obviously strange and likes being that way)

Strange Proprietor
(as you can see I am NOT being mean with my descriptor dude is obviously strange and likes being that way)

Oh you might be asking, WHERE DID YOU EAT LUNCH? YOU ALWAYS SAY WHERE YOU ATE.

I didn’t take a picture but it was called Shadows Bar & Grill and apparently Hemingway ate there once, before it was Shadows Bar & Grill. We liked it because there was a patio and they were like, your dog is welcome. We had hamburgers. They were good, the sauce that comes with the sweet potato fries was notably delicious and the beer was notably bad. Sorry Shadows, Husband thought it was gross, but we totally recommend your restaurant when visiting Cheyenne.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer recommends peeing on this giant boot:

These boots all around are not made for walking but for being an awesome art piece in the town square. That my dog peed on.

These boots are not made for walking but for being an awesome art piece in the town square. That my dog peed on.

For more information on Cheyenne, google it. You may be disappointed.

*That was the only thing Husband found that he thought I would like.

**TERRIBLE pictures. I’m no photographer that is for damn sure.

Oh  P.S. Before we drove home we had iced coffee drinks at the super cute Paramount Cafe  and they totally had almond milk which surprised and delighted me as well as their adorable to go cups pictured below:

Now thats a COMPLIMENTARY beverage. GET IT?

Now thats a COMPLIMENTARY beverage. GET IT?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

