Chop Shop!

Denverbitch has a bun in the oven and I spend most of my time writing pregnancy stuff over at mom.me but Husband took me to a delicious new joint we’ve never tried before on Colfax and Elm and I felt compelled to share because it was yummy.  In Oakland chop shop is where  my bike went it got stolen but in Denver it’s a “casual urban eatery”.

Which initially turned me off, because I’m a hater by nature and I hate anything that looks like it’s trying to be cool. But pregnancy has turned me into a weird and picky eater and I fear I’m having a Twilight baby

Becuo.com

Becuo.com

or a Charmed demon baby because of all the red meat I’ve been eating. giphy phoebe

Chop Shop gave me a delicious and healthy option that included my craving for meat while allowing Husband to eat the one food that is banned from our house- chicken.

Super Chop- Baby Kale – Mixed Greens – Quinoa Adzuki Beans – Togarashi Spiced Pecans Egg – Avocado – Champagne Vinaigrette with flank steak for an extra charge. WORTH IT.

If I weren’t repulsed by chicken due to the hatchling in my belly I might have ordered this too- Tandoori Masala Marinade Stewed Black Lentils – Sauteed Spinach Mango Salsa and Cilantro Yogurt.

My meal was excellent and Husband enjoyed his tandoori chicken on a cutting board. And I overheard a rotund family seated behind us tell the waiter it was “A great hamburger. Really great! And we never say that.” They were way into that hamburger, I shortened that conversation because I have other things to do do today.  Oh and they serve booze but I don’t care because I’m pregnant but Husband noticed vodka on tap(it’s better for the environment or something) and I have filed that information away for post preggo life. Chop Shop is one of those places where you order at the counter and then they bring you your meal and I must say bitches- they live up to their motto:

Skillfully Crafted, Quickly Served

Try it. If you don’t like it, it’s because you don’t like real food.

To learn more about Chop Shop- hit up their website http://www.coloradochopshop.com/home

Leave a Reply

